First blog post – Here it goes!

So, as the title may suggest if you look extra hard, this is my first blog post!  I have blogged for work before, but never personally and just for my own benefit.  I’m not expecting anybody to read this, it’s just a cathartic way to be able to talk outloud and also to share a few interest football stats and recipes, my twin loves!

If anybody does happen to read this though, I hope that it catches your attention or maybe even inspires you to do something similar.

Very recently, my father passed away.  Completely out of the blue.  That’s it, over.  It feels so strange to write this down as I’m still trying to bring myself to terms with it, but the one bit of advise that will always stick with me was from him: “Work to Live, don’t Live to Work.”

Simple, but essentially, make sure your work is something that enables you to do what you want and live life to the fullest, don’t simply sit there waiting to go to work and worrying about it.  Sadly, advise that my father himself was not able to follow in recent years, but I know it’s what he wants for his children.

So, this blog is the start of that in some small measure.  I don’t want to be doing my job.  It’s meaningless, unnecessarily stressful and something I don’t want to be doing.  So by writing this blog, I hope one day to be able to do more with football and food so here’s to it- good on ya Dad!

Leave a Reply

