The start of a long week

Before it began, I knew that this was going to be a pretty darn hard, so I don’t know why I’m surprised.  Also, Town lost the derby against Oxford this weekend- double bummer.

So, to try and perk up everyone’s Monday, I took in some of my Chocolate Brownies from the weekend which put me in everybody’s good books and received a big thumbs up from everybody- one tiny positive at least!

Now, I’m a big food planner.  I love lists, and I love thinking about what delicious food we can have in the week, and this is where my big secret for preparing yourself for the working week comes in.  Want to know what it is?  Of course you do!

When writing your food plan, make sure that you have your favourite meals planned for Monday and Friday.  Monday- something to look forward to during the long first day of the week.  Friday- something to celebrate getting through the week!

So, with it being Monday, I decided to cook one of our all time favourites, and something that we haven’t had in a little while:  Poikey Pot New York Chicken- delicious!

Not a classy meal, but one that’s full of flavour and a real rib sticker to get you going.  However, on my journey of discovery it got me thinking to myself: “I want to make my own BBQ sauce!”

So, here it goes!  I’m going to find myself a recipe this week and then let you all know how it goes.  If anyone out there has a bonza recipe that they want to share- hit me up!

Now, where’s Football Manager to avenge that Oxford defeat….

Leave a Reply

