Short on time, long on ideas

Ok, so first I owe you all an apology for not listing the recipe up here yet, I will do it in a bit I promise.  It’s worth the wait though, so if you try it from my page, please share and let me know what you think.

Crazy week at work and at home, with it looking like baby might be making an appearance, but still no show as yet- please just stay in a little bit longer baby girl!

I’m starting to compile a load of my favourite recipes that I’ve found over the years into one big book that I can constantly dip back into and then over the years, share with my little girl.  She really loves helping with cooking and I can’t wait to be on paternity leave and I can cook with her for a couple of weeks at the very least.  Plus Christmas cooking to come- exciting times!

Speaking of Christmas, I’ve just ordered my Gammon and Ham from my friend Jon who rears his own pigs so I’m expecting perfection in this meat and from what I’ve seen, I’m not going to be disappointed.  I really love Christmas, it’s by far the best time of the year for me and I am loving the prospect of being able to cook delicious food with my girls, dancing around in Christmas jumpers.

This week I have a day off on Friday to allow a bit of time to organise the flat and the girls room before the arrival, so hopefully she will still be inside by Friday otherwise we will be in a bit of an issue!  I also have a meal out with my old workmates on Wednesday which I’m really looking forward to.  I haven’t seen most of them in 6 months or so, so it will be great to catch up and enjoy a perfectly acceptable Toby Carvery- let the eating begin!

Leave a Reply

